Working on new video clip for the song “Under the rules” by Yulia Timonina

Animation

After writing song “Under the rules”, Yulia come to me asked if I can make animation clip for her song. I hesitated because I worked on my animation project. After rerecording song I have asked Yulia to write the script and provide all material with characters and other details. The scrip was one page. I read it, and we started to work.

Yulia drew the storeboard with timing.

We synchronize all project files in Google Drive- it’s very helpfull.
I began to create animatic in Adobe Afrer Effect.
Composition looks like this
It took about 6 hours in 2 days.
Here is the video. It’s very rough but it’s can show what will be in final video and show what we can change in the begining.

 

Leave a Reply

